## **Star DBT-Scheme**

## Constitution 2018-2019

**Chairperson:** Principal, Ashok G. Wadia

**Chief Advisor:** Dr. Garima Gupta – Scientist 'E' Dept. of Biotechnology, Ministry

of Science and Technology

**External Advisors:** Dr. Surekha Zingde- Dy. Director (Retd.) Cancer Research

Institute, ACTREC.

Dr. Deepa Khulshalani- Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemical Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai.

Dr. Sunita Shailajan- Head, Dept. of Botany, Ruia College and Dean, Research, Development & Innovation Course Co-ordinator, DBT STAR

STATUS, Ram Narain Ruia College

Dr. Rajendra Shinde- Head, Dept. of Boatny, St. Xavier's College

**Members from the** Dr. Ambika Joshi, Head, Department of Botany.

**Department :** Dr. Madhura Ghayal, Acting Head, Department of Microbiology

Dr. Sangeeta Godbole, Associate Professor, Department of Botany Dr. Devangi Chachad, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany

Ms. Petra Sequeira, Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology Ms. Roonal Kataria, Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology

Dr. Payal Rane, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany

Mr. Gokul Ganesan, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

Dr. Shuchita Deepak, Assistant Professor, Department of

Microbiology

**Coordinator of DBT** 

**Program in** 

Jai Hind College Dr BKN Singh, Head, Department of Chemistry